Vox Union | Writers Guild of America East

PBS Writers Call on Vox Media to Recognize Union

//PBS Writers Call on Vox Media to Recognize Union

PBS Writers Call on Vox Media to Recognize Union

We are proud to welcome Vox Media’s editorial and video staff to the Writers Guild of America. Our union includes thousands of creative professionals working in the film, television, and news industries. Together, we’ve worked to maintain, uphold, and improve the professional and artistic pursuits of writers and creative professionals for more than half a century. We have experienced firsthand how valuable union membership is for ensuring a formal seat at the table in creative and fast-paced work environments. We’ve also benefitted from the broad professional network of support and collaboration we’ve found as union members.

Vox Media’s commitment to quality and innovation have made it a major industry player. There is no better way to cultivate that innovation, and champion the values of a progressive employer, than for its employees to unionize.

There has never been a more critically important time for journalists and media professionals to organize and stand together across industries. We’re thrilled to welcome Vox Media employees as they join the hundreds of new union members in the digital media industry, and we ask the company to recognize the union without further delay or division.

Allison Argo, Nature
Jaime Bernanke, Nature
Phil Bertelsten, NOVA
Molly Boylan, Sesame Street
Peter Bull, Wide Angle
Sarah Burns, The Central Park Five
Kathleen Cahill, Masterpiece
Ken Chowder, American Experience
Aaron Cohen, American Experience
Geri Cole, Sesame Street
Sarah Colt, American Experience
Ken Dornstein, Frontline
Joe Fallon, Sesame Street
Michelle Ferrari, American Experience
Chrissy Ferraro, Sesame Street
Marcela Gaviria, Frontline
Gary Glassman, NOVA
Leah Gotcsik, Odd Squad
Ed Gray, In Defense of Food
David Grubin, American Experience
Jonathan Grupper, NOVA
Doug Hamilton, NOVA
Sarah Holt, NOVA
Tom Jennings, Frontline
Andrea Kalin, American Experience
Michael Kirk, Frontline
Ken Levis, Frontline
Randall MacLowry, American Experience
Joey Mazzarino, Sesame Street
Dan McCabe, NOVA
David McMahon, Jackie Robinson
Joseph McMaster, NOVA
Miri Navasky, Frontline
Allan Neuwirth, Between the Lions
Miles O’Brien, NOVA
Owen Palmquist, NOVA
Terri Randall, NOVA
Rob Rapley, American Experience
Mary Robertson, Frontline
Michael Rossi, American Experience
Rick Rowley, Frontline
Bernardo Ruiz, American Experience
Douglas Rushkoff, Frontline
Ana Salceda, Nature
Robert Seidman, Independent Lens
Chris Schmidt, NOVA
Martin Smith, Frontline
Amanda Vaill, American Masters
Thomas Wagner, American Masters
Belinda Ward, Sesame Street
Geoffrey Ward, The Vietnam War
John Weidman, Sesame Street
Michael Winship, Moyers & Company
Callie Wiser, American Experience
Mike Wiser, Frontline
Peter Yost, Frontline
Rick Young, Frontline
Mark Zwonitzer, American Experience

2017-12-13T17:09:49+00:00 December 11th, 2017|